Obama Returns to His Roots

The Associated Press reports that President Obama will be hosting an Iftar dinner tonight to celebrate the islamic month of ramadan. (Source) Not that I have a particular problem with muslims celebrating ramadan, nor any other of their religious holidays. What I do have a problem with is Obama insisting that he is a Christian, while at the same time acknowledging the validity of the mohammedan god allah.

As a Christian, I believe the Bible to be the inspired, or “God Breathed” Word of God. The only true God, the only Real God. I believe that all other gods are false gods, the invention of men. And this includes allah. I firmly believe that islam, the koran, and allah are all the invention of men, primarily mohammed. Whether or not he had help in writing the koran I cannot say. I do believe that as the years rolled by other men added their own beliefs to the book, and I do believe that it is in no way divinely inspired, nor holy. The religion of islam is, to me, no different than any other man-made religion born of the greed and desires of mortal men. I think L. Ron Hubbard explained it best when he said, “If you want to get rich, you start a religion.” (Source), and that is exactly what mohammed did.

That being said, the Bible is replete with warnings to God’s people throughout both the old and new testaments, to stay away from false gods as they are deceitful and lead only to destruction. And yet, Obama, whilst claiming to be a Christian, repeatedly insists upon at least claiming that the false god allah is legitimate, if not outright worshiping him.

Although I am not completely convinced that Obama is a muslim (although I suspect he is), I am convinced that he is not a Christian, in spite of what he says.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

